Sorry

I am a little loath to post this wine (especially since I have a bunch of others to post!) because this is a wine that pretty much nobody will be able to find.  Selyem is one of those mailing list only wineries but it was the one my hand found as I was looking for a match for dinner.  As soon as those free samples start rolling in I’m sure I will have more main stream wines for you all ;).

This has a delightful nose of what started as lime zest and what struck me as cotton candy though I also smelled green apple and chalk as I swirled the glass more.  On the palate there is a splash of lemon juice bringing nice acidity to the minerals all coming together for a decently long finish.  I know they ferment in cement so the minerals are not a surprise.  A light a decent match for my pasta.  I would recommend if it was more widely available :(.

3 Comments

Filed under California Wine, Chenin Blanc, Wine tasting, Winery

3 responses to “Sorry

  1. I think it’s great that you post such wines, makes me want to go back to Sonoma. Our next trip will actually be Willamette, but still. Also, you don’t see many chenin blancs. And fermenting in concrete… hmmm.

  2. We totally will. We’ll be hitting you up for recommendations.

Leave a Reply

